This is the "Home" page of the "Business Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Jun 2, 2015 URL: http://rochesterpubliclibrary.libguides.com/content.php?pid=439318 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subscription Databases

A library card is needed to access these resources from outside the library

  • Business Insights: Essentials (GALE) *  Icon
    Access industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories. Browse companies and industries to get the most up-to-date news, statistical data, and financial reports. Use comparison charts to compare revenue, sales and employees of multiple companies or industries. Formerly Business & Company Resource Center
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO) *  Icon
    Full-text coverage for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources. Provides pdfs for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating back as far as 1992.
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center *  Icon
    Information for researching stocks and mutual funds, as well as tools for building, monitoring, and improving your portfolios
  • Reference USA Business Directory *  Icon
    Detailed information on more than 12 million US businesses; 102 million US residents. Can be searched by various criteria such as address, phone number, volume of sales, number of employees, city, state, and zip code.
  • Regional Business Index (Ebsco) *  Icon
    Full-text coverage for over 75 regional business publication around the US.
  • ValueLine Research Center *  Icon
    Provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles, and offers a family of no-load mutual funds.
  • Newspaper Index (Proquest) *  Icon
    Full text articles in over 150 US newspapers

Business Libraries

 

Ask A Librarian

Phone 507.328.2309
Text   507.722.1581
Email the Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip